Pat Metheny - Song X (1986)

Album details

Label:     Ref#: ?-0222
Date: 1986   Category: jazz
Length: 48:43    
Format: WMA    
Audio: Stereo    
Genre: Jazz    


This updated version of Song X is truly a breathtaking expansion of the original work, opening with six unreleased tracks from the original sessions. Bassist Charlie Haden, who had previously recorded individually with Coleman and Metheny, had brought the pair together, and he's featured on Song X, along with drummer Jack DeJohnette and percussionist Denardo Coleman, Ornette's son. With this new edition of Song X, Metheny pauses to look back at his impressive catalogue while continuing to move forward in unexpected new directions. Atlantic. 2005.


1.   Song X  5:37
2.   Mob Job  4:13
3.   Endangered Species  13:19
4.   Video Games  5:21
5.   Kathelin Gray  4:15
6.   Trigonometry  5:09
7.   Song X Duo  3:08
8.   Long Time No See  7:36