The Beach Boys - Christmas Album (1964)

Album details

Label:     Ref#: rock-0001
Date: 1964   Category: rock
Length: 35:58    
Format: CD    
Audio: Stereo    
Genre: Pop    


Digitally remastered edition of the original holiday album by Brian Wilson and the boys. With this release, the album is returned to its original form with no additional bonus tracks, but what a treat it is. While many instantly think of Bing, Frank, Nat and Elvis when they talk about Christmas music, no holiday is complete without harmony-laden Pop/Rock tunes like 'Little Saint Nick', 'Santa's Beard' and 'Man With All The Toys'. This album gets better with time, just like dear ol' Santa himself!


1.   Little Saint Nick  2:03
2.   The Man With All The Toys  1:32
3.   Santa's Beard  2:00
4.   Merry Christmas, Baby  2:28
5.   Christmas Day  1:51
6.   Frosty The Snowman  1:55
7.   We Three Kings Of Orient Are  4:05
8.   Blue Christmas  3:11
9.   Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town  2:21
10.   White Christmas  2:30
11.   I'll Be Home For Christmas  2:46
12.   Auld Lang Syne  1:20
13.   Little Saint Nick (Single Version) (Bonus Track)  2:01
14.   The Lord's Prayer (Bonus Track)  2:34
15.   Little Saint Nick (Alternate Take) (Bonus Track)  1:56
16.   Auld Lang Syne (Alternate Take) (Bonus Track)  1:18